LPC Blog

The Library Publishing Coalition Blog is used to share news and updates about the LPC and the Library Publishing Forum, to draw attention to items of interest to the community, and to publish informal commentaries by LPC members and friends.

The 9-member Library Publishing Coalition Board oversees the governance, organizational structure, Bylaws, and the review and direction of the membership of the Library Publishing Coalition. We have three newly-elected Board members, with terms running from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022:

  • Karen Bjork, Portland State University
  • Christine Fruin, Atla
  • Sarah Hare, Indiana University

They will join the returning Board members:

  • Kate McCready, University of Minnesota (2017-2020)
  • Catherine Mitchell, California Digital Library (2017-2020)
  • Ted Polley, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis  (2018-2020)
  • Jody Bailey, Emory University (2018-2021)
  • Vanessa Gabler, University of Pittsburgh (2018-2021)
  • Scott Warren, Syracuse University (2018-2021)

Many thanks to our outgoing Board members Marilyn Billings and Joshua Neds-Fox for their service!