LPC Blog

The Library Publishing Coalition Blog is used to share news and updates about the LPC and the Library Publishing Forum, to draw attention to items of interest to the community, and to publish informal commentaries by LPC members and friends.

We are pleased to announce that incoming LPC Board members, with terms running from July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2026, are:

Sonya Betz, University of Alberta
Harrison Inefuku, University of Iowa
Angel Peterson, Penn State University

They will join the returning Board members:

Amanda Hurford, PALNI, amanda@palni.edu, 2023-2024 president (2022-2025)
Emma Molls, University of Minnesota, emolls@umn.edu (ex officio, past president)
Perry Collins, University of Florida, perrycollins@ufl.edu (2022-2025)
Justin Gonder, California Digital Library, justin.gonder@ucop.edu (2021-2024)
Liz Scarpelli, University of Cincinnati Press, elizabeth.scarpelli@uc.edu (2022-2025)
Janet Swatscheno, University of Michigan, jswatsch@umich.edu (2022-2025)
Willa Tavernier, Indiana University, wtavern@iu.edu (2021-2024)
Melanie Schlosser, Educopia Institute, melanie@educopia.org (ex officio, community facilitator)

The Library Publishing Coalition Board oversees the governance, organizational structure, Bylaws, and the review and direction of the membership of the Library Publishing Coalition. As your elected representatives, you are welcome to contact them at any time with questions, comments, or suggestions for LPC.

Many thanks to outgoing Board members Jessica Kirschner and Ally Laird and to 2022-23 President Emma Molls, who will remain as an ex officio member.